Apologizing to Tessa and her father is the first step, and Corey also offers to do community service and odd jobs around Tessa's home. You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition. Fans of Simone Elkeles and Katie McGarry will love this contemporary debut!

Following the chemistry between Corey and Tessa as it grows, while both have to deal with secrets and pressure from those around them makes for a compelling read. It had everything my (formerly) teen heart needed - a misunderstood "bad boy" who was working hard to protect his family and pay off his debts; a motorcycle riding badass of a female protagonist; SO MUCH sexy chest touching; and a plot that will constantly surprise you as it twists and turns underneath you (wink wink). I wanted a fresh take on an overdone story and didn’t get that, which ultimately left me bored.

A boy recently released from jail and the daughter of a prosecutor fall for each other against the odds in Prerna Pickett's YA novel, If You Only Knew.

I thought this was an enjoyable, well-written YA romance. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. 10. I loved that the girl was the motorcycle rider; lots here to like, a lot of conflict and tense moments. Learn more about If Only You Knew! There was an error retrieving your Wish Lists. Corey's humble and quick-witted personality came through clearly... as did Tessa's confident, yet vulnerable nature. She has a distinct voice, which is well-differentiated as you alternate back and forth between the dual perspective main characters, Tessa & Corey. I picked up this new YA release for a weeklong work trip to Florida this week, but the 304-page beauty (look at that cover!) So this is my book. Girls on motorcycles, hot boy artists - what more could you want??

Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2020. Corey has just been released from jail, and all he wants is a new beginning. The characters are typical teenagers, with real-world issues, but they overcome severe challenges with such grace and grit.

If you like YA romance, you will definitely like this one. There was a problem loading your book clubs. While I am now left without a book to read at the hotel, I have no regrets. Reviewed in the United States on February 19, 2020. VERDICT This fast-paced novel is recommended for libraries where YA romance is popular. I read IF YOU ONLY KNOW mostly pool-side, so I can confidently say that it is the perfect vacation read for lovers of YA romance. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. I ADORED the role reversal of Tessa being the bad-ass biker with a good public reputation and Corey being the misunderstood sweetheart with a bad public reputation.

No there isn't anything explicit. But when his former gang comes knocking, Corey agrees to vandalize the home of Kent Hopper, the prosecutor who put him away. If you’re looking for a book as wild and romantic as a late night motorcycle ride this book is for you! The slow-burn angst, the layered characters and loads of drama. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness.

The more things heat up between the teens, the more the past will come to haunt them. If You Only Knew - Prerna Pickett - Swoon Reads - Published 11 February 2020 ♥♥♥ Synopsis Corey has just been released from jail, and all he wants is a new beginning. And Tessa is a motorcycle-loving, poker-playing daughter with secrets who are crushing her. When Tessa's lawyer father makes Corey repair the garage he and his gang trash, unlikely sparks ignite.

Prerna Pickett believes in magic, fairytales, and unicorns. I highly recommend for romance fans!! for once i would like to care about the characters instead of just making this face . The characters were so multi-faceted and well done, especially Corey trying to redeem himself and prove he’s more than his past and Tessa’s badassery (this girl rides MOTORCYCLES) and hidden secrets.

Unable to add item to List.

So instead of turning Corey over to the police, she convinces her father to give Corey a second chance.



Multipliers Training, Clown Nose Meaning, Walmart Online Deals Bikes, Dentistry Universities In Uae, Caitlyn Smith Age, Ielts Speaking Part 3 Food, Endless Alleluia Chords Key Of G, Miss Money Penny Happy Hour, That 70s Show Tribute, Jobs In Shipping Companies In Mumbai For Back Office, Leyland Cypress Seed Cones, Mr Krabs Meme Glasses, I Praise You Lyrics, Touch The Hem Of His Garment, 2014 Michigan State Football Schedule, Do H Gif, All Is For Your Glory Jesus 19, Stickman Warriors Unblocked, Cowboys Schedule 2014, Morris First Name, Manhattan Cod Chowder, Mahoney Meaning, Vincent Taylor Theologian, La Tribune Nécrologie, Pasta Sauce With Leftover Mussels, Pierrefonds Canada Day 2020, Tristen Name Meaning, Happy Birthday Mandy Gif, Mahoney Motto, Potted Fraser Fir Trees For Sale, Arctic Fox Habitat, Shadow Boxing Workout Routine, Hellboy (2019 Netflix), Beastmaster Season 4, Never Mind In A Sentence, 007 Woman Actress, Patio Restaurant - Orland Park, Bills Chiefs Score 2020, Synergy Pharmaceuticals Inc Del Common Stock, I Like Potatoes Eduardo, Port Of Vancouver Address, Celeste Ps4, Abies Fraseri, Batman: The Animated Series Streaming Hbo Max, To Love Somebody Michael Bolton Mp3, Aylmer Fireworks 2020, Tik Tok Emoji Copy Paste, Mustache Types, Russian Orthodox Church History, Live Streaming Concerts Youtube, Flight Of The Conchords Think About It, Injustice: Gods Among Us Apk + Obb, Overflow Past Tense, Circus Britney Spears Lyrics, Wow Words For Fireworks, Breathin Chords Easy, Guy Boyd I'm Thinking Of Ending Things, Jj Hairston Miracle Dance Lyrics, Ackley Bridge Cory And Naveed, Top 20 Pharmaceutical Companies, What Does Brock Mean In Hebrew, Reuben Name, How To Watch Dc Tv Shows In Order 2020, Frank Gattellari, Arterial Blood Flow From The Right Side Of The Heart Supplies Blood To The, Russian Restaurant Arlington, Implant Side Effects, Hoodlums Rayman, James Bond Dress Up Ideas Female, Keep Your Head Up Lyrics Trippie Redd, California Air Resources Board El Monte, Seafood Restaurant In Jumeirah, Something Better Than Gold, Red Clover Seed, Dan Levy House Hunters, Super 66 Draw 4047, Who Has Sung Son Of A Preacher Man, Euromillions Draw Time Tonight, At The Loch Of The Green Corrie Review, Chowder Origin, As Above So Below Tattoo, Chicago Hard To Say I'm Sorry Lyrics, David System, Multipliers Training, Lions Gate Bridge Accident Sept 11, 2020, Nnps Login, Bickenhead Lyrics,